The CONGREGATION represents the second stage of discipleship. These are people who have joined the church and joined our local fellowship. The tool we will use for this stage is our baseball diamond. The baseball diamond is made of five separate classes teaching the basics of Christianity. The first class is called 101. This class will be attended by people who desire membership in the church but have not yet joined. This class teaches:

  1. Salvation
  2. Baptism
  3. Communion
  4. About Brentwood
  5. Membership


The second class is called 201. This class is the next level of discipleship and is attended by new members. This class teaches:

  1. How to study the Bible
  2. How to pray
  3. How to serve
  4. How to give


The third class is called 301 and it represents the next level of discipleship. The goal is to equip people to discover what type of ministry God has made them for. This class teaches:

  1. Spiritual gifts
  2. Heart
  3. Abilities
  4. Personality
  5. Experiences

The fourth class is  401 and it focuses on missions. This class creates an awareness about each person’s call to tell others about Jesus Christ. This class teaches:

  1. What God wants
  2. How God accomplishes what He wants
  3. The result of God accomplishing what He wants
  4. The role of the church
  5. How to share my faith


The fifth and final class is called Foundations. This class uses a workbook produced by the SBC and teaches 11 foundational doctrines of the Bible. These doctrines are:

  1. The Bible
  2. God
  3. Jesus
  4. Holy Spirit
  5. Creation
  6. Salvation
  7. Sanctification
  8. Good and Evil
  9. The afterlife
  10. The Church
  11. The Second Coming


Our mission is to live for people and teach them how to reach Christ in their everyday lives!